Meet the Executive Board Your 2017-2018 Officers

2017-2018 Executive Officers


The Associated Students of Grand Canyon University's executive board is made up of the Student Body President, Executive Vice President, Administrative Vice President and Chief of Staff. The President and Executive Vice President are both elected by the student body in a campus election that takes place in the beginning of each spring semester. The Administrative Vice President and Chief of Staff are both appointed positions by the elected President and Executive Vice President.

President: Noah Wolfe

Vice President: Stephen Steininger

Administrative Vice President: Tim McGill

Chief of Staff: Aly Halbakken

Roles and Responsibilities of the Executive Board Members


The President is the chief executive officer of ASGCU. This leader is responsible for executing all of ASGCU’s policies and objectives, and for representing the views of the student body. In addition the President directly represents the student body to the upper administration.

Executive Vice President

The Executive Vice President chairs the ASGCU Senate, oversees matters pertaining to student clubs and organizations, and helps run ASGCU on a daily basis.

Administrative Vice President

The Administrative Vice President oversees ASGCU programs and services geared at providing opportunities for students to get involved. Objectives include the ASGCU Elections Commission, Freshman Class Council and Volunteer GCU, among other things.

Chief of Staff

The Chief of Staff serves as the Student Body President’s top aide and provides managerial oversight specific to the ASGCU executive branch and the President’s cabinet. The Chief coordinates the president’s priorities with all ASGCU members and the university, as necessary.